The Chair oversees the implementation of the Kimberley Process Certification Scheme, the operations of the working groups and committees, and general administration. The Chair rotates annually. The Vice Chair is selected at the annual ‘plenary' meeting and becomes Chair automatically the following year.

Kimberley Process Chairs Vice Chairs
2016 United Arab Emirates Australia
2015 Angola United Arab Emirates
2014 China Angola
2013 South Africa People's Republic of China
2012 The United States of America South Africa
2011 Democratic Republic of Congo The United States of America
2010 Israel Democratic Republic of Congo
2009 Namibia Israel
2008 India Namibia
2007 The European Union India
2006 Botswana The European Union
2005 The Russian Federation Botswana
2004 Canada The Russian Federation
2003 South Africa Canada